Trolli Candy Company: Gummy Candy Aficionado

This week we’re talking about Trolli Candy Company. Started in Germany, Trolli is probably best known for making gummy candies. Notably, some of their candies (and, to be honest, their website) are a bit strange. They have a slogan is “it’s going to get weird if we have anything to do with it. Which we do”. and they have a page on their US website where you can submit weird and awesome stuff like photos, videos, and posts. It’s kooky, unusual, and I love it! Who doesn’t want to play around with their candy?

I got to taste test two different Trolli products and both were fantastic. The Sour Brite Weird Beards are shaped like James Harden’s head (and yes, I had to look him up. The internet tells me he’s a basketball player). Each face has two flavours, one for the head and one for the beard, that when combined make this candy deliciously sweet and sour. The texture is on point, not too chewy but not too soft and I love the bright colours. Overall, Sour Brite Weird Beards are a win in my books.

I also tried the Cherry Bombers and I’m happy to report they are one of my all-time favourite candies to date! Each one is a tiny taste bomb with a juicy dollop of liquid on the inside. They’re kind of like Gushers (remember those?) but about a thousand times tastier. Fun to eat, delicious, and flavourful.

Much like the Fini Candies from Spain, I was super impressed by Tolli Candy Company products. I appreciate that they stick with what they’re good at, gummy candies, because why mess with a good thing?

Enjoy the sweet stuff,

Urs

All the candy from this blog was given to me by Candy Funhouse but the opinions shared are 100% my own.

2 thoughts on “Trolli Candy Company: Gummy Candy Aficionado

  1. tiffany says:

    I was wanting to know if yall discontinued the gummy brains with the liquid center? If not where in the heck can I buy them LOL they r our favorite!!! Thanks!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

