Hot Tamales are just like cilantro

dsc_3436

Remember cinnamon hearts, those tiny hard candies you get at Valentine’s Day?

I think cinnamon hearts are a bit like cilantro, you either love them or absolutely detest them. Me personally, I love them. So I was happy to discover that Hot Tamales Licorice Bites are like eating giant soft cinnamon hearts. Same flavour, same spice, same deliciousness.

When I first saw the Hot Tamales I was a little apprehensive. I was imagining they would be spicy but in hindsight I think it was just that the packaging and the name that were giving me the wrong impression. I should have read the fine print that said “cinnamon flavoured”. Anyway, I brought the candies to a party in part because if knew that if I didn’t like them I could pawn them off on other people, but also because I wanted some group feedback. To my surprise, I really enjoyed them! And much like cilantro, everyone else either loved them or hated them. There was no one in the middle.

So here’s my suggestion, if you love cinnamon hearts, or you like to adventure into the world of flavoured licorice then you will probably enjoy Hot Tamales Licorice Bites. If you don’t, then maybe avoid them.

Enjoy the sweet stuff,

Urs

All the candy from this blog was given to me by Candy Funhouse but the opinions shared are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

