Why can’t all candy be sour?

dsc_3399

Years ago, my step-sister and I were road-tripping and decided to buy a couple bags of candy from a bulk store to help get us through the seven hour trip. It was one of those shops where you can mix as much candy together as you want, but then you go to pay for it and realize you’ve just bought a paycheck’s worth of sweets. And, that’s exactly what happened to us. It was an all-around poor life choice because we ended up eating so much candy that we both got sick but that’s not really the point of my story. The point is, at the bulk store Natasha introduced me to the world of sour candies and I became obsessed.  Sour jube jubes, sour worms, sour patched kids, sour Mike & Ikes and oh don’t get me started on those sour ribbon things…yum.

dsc_3397

So ya, you guessed it, these Warhead Worms are – in my opinion- rather scrumptious. They’re fruity, sour, and each one doubles-down on the flavour. Also, I love the size. I’m all about small portions because clearly I have no self-control around candy.

Enjoy the sweet stuff,

Urs

All the candy from this blog was given to me by Candy Funhouse but the opinions shared are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

