Mallo Cups Are What Dreams are made of

DSC_3290

When we were kids, I used to like to go grocery shopping with my mom. Every time we’d pass by the sweets aisle I would beg her to buy a jar of  Fluff, a prepackaged marshmallow creme. I know, I know, it sounds disgusting but I was a kid and in my mind Fluff looked like a jar of pure deliciousness. Time and time again my mom would refuse and instead she’d buy fruit salad as “a treat”. At the time, I remember feeling like it was incredibly unfair, but as an adult I can’t help but thank my mom for not letting me indulge in bad food choices. Clearly, I love candy so it was a good thing I only got to enjoy it on special occasions.

Despite my childhood obsession, I’ve actually only ever tasted Fluff once but when I bit into the Mallo Cup I was instantly reminded of my fixation with this strange creme-like-substance. It was like eating a scoop of Fluff covered in chocolate!

Mallow Cups come in milk and dark chocolate (for some reason I forgot to take a picture of the milk ones) and they are so good. They’re light, fluffy, and delicious. I especially loved the dark chocolate ones because they were a bit less sweet than the milk chocolate ones and the combination was perfect.

After devouring the Mallo Cups I started thinking of neat ways to bake with these. I mean, how good would these be in a blondie bar or with a graham cracker crust and marshmallow topper?? Yum!

DSC_3293

Overall, I’d give the dark chocolate Mallow Cup a big thumbs up and the milk chocolate one is a close contender.

Enjoy the sweet stuff,

Urs

All the candy from this blog was given to me by Candy Funhouse but the opinions shared are 100% my own.  

Leave a Reply

