Zagnut: Fun to Say, less fun to eat

DSC_3304

Seriously how fun is the word “zagnut”?? Zagnut, zagnut, zagnut.

I’d never heard of this candy bar before but the packaging described it as a crunchy peanut butter bar with toasted coconut. Sounds pretty good, right? When I first opened it up it crumbled almost immediately, which made a bit of mess but wasn’t necessarily a bad thing. As long as I’m not in good company I kind of like crumbly candy, it’s fun to eat 🙂

When I bit into the bar I noticed the peanut butter brittle taste and it reminded me of the inside of a Crunch bar – flaky and crunchy. Unfortunately, I could only stomach two bites. It was a bit too sweet for my tastes. Don’t get me wrong, I love sugary treats but this one made my teeth hurt! It was like eating pure sugar and definitely wasn’t my favourite (aside from the name of course!).

zagnut

I think I’ll be avoiding this bar in the future.

Enjoy the sweet stuff,

Urs

All the candy from this blog was given to me by Candy Funhouse but the opinions shared are 100% my own.  

Leave a Reply

