Pancake & Maple Syrup Jelly Bellies Anyone?

Jelly Bellies

Have you ever eaten something and been like “hmm…I think I like it” and then five minutes later the entire bag is demolished and you realize that you must have liked them more than you thought?  Well, that’s basically what happened with these pancake and maple syrup Jelly Bellies. Three of us shared the bag and all of us had the exact same reaction.

I tend to steer clear of Jelly Bellies because when I was a kid I had a butter popcorn flavoured one and to this day I still think it was the grossest thing I’ve ever eaten. So you can imagine how unexcited I was about taste testing these.

jelly bellies 2

The first thing I noticed when I opened the bag was the fragrant smell and the less than appealing colour. I guess it’s supposed to be the colour of maple syrup but they sure are an ugly shade of brown. Still, they smelled exactly like maple syrup and the Canadian in me was intrigued. I popped one jelly belly in my mouth and……it was kinda delicious.

Jelly Belles 3

Overall, the group consensus was that the pancake and maple syrup Jelly Bellies were tasty. They aren’t the best flavour in the world (hello green apple) but they’re still pretty good.

As a side note, I think these would be delicious mixed in with some vanilla flavoured ice cream. Yum!

Enjoy the sweet stuff,

Urs

All the candy from this blog was given to me by Candy Funhouse but the opinions shared are 100% my own.  

Leave a Reply

