White Chocolate & Peanut Butter KitKat Bars

DSC_3024

I’ve always under appreciated KitKat bars. Case in point: every Halloween we buy the Nestle mixed pack of treats and without fail, I finish the Aero bars, the Smarties and the Coffee Crisps well before I start diving into the KitKats. To be clear, I do manage to give some of the candy away to the trick-or-treaters….but only some.

One thing I do enjoy about Kitkats are their breakability. Who doesn’t love playing with their food?? I have a habit of breaking the sticks apart and then biting off the chocolate edges before making my way to the middle. Which begs the question, anyone else an annoying chocolate eater like me?

So what were my thoughts on the white chocolate and peanut butter chunky bar? 

The white chocolate bar was okay. I’m not the biggest white chocolate fan and I thought this one was a bit too sweet. The whole time I was eating it I kept thinking “the classic milk chocolate is just so much better”. But if you’re an avid white chocolate eater it’s worth a taste.

collage

On the other hand, the peanut butter Kit-Kat was AMAAAAZING! Just amazing.  I mean, I expected it to be good but man o’ man it did not disappoint. I had every intention of sharing it but after the first bite my good intentions vanished.

DSC_3074

Enjoy the sweet stuff,

Urs

All the candy from this blog was given to me by Candy Funhouse but the opinions shared are 100% my own.  

Leave a Reply

