The basic scoop: What’s this site all about?

photo-1422255198496-21531f12a6e8

So you’ve somehow managed to stumble across this candy blog and now you’re wondering, um what is this?

Well, a few months ago my friends and I went on a road trip. Sometime during our epic car ride I convinced my friend Moe to let me review candy from his shop Candy Funhouse. A couple weeks later the world’s most amazing package arrived at my doorstep filled with all sorts of chocolates and novelty candies.

I should  mention that every time I review a candy product I’m going to link it back to Moe’s store, but I promise that’s not the motivation behind this site. I genuinely just enjoy blogging and I thought it’d be fun to add ‘candy taste tester’ to my resume. I’ve also told Moe that no matter what I’m going to be brutally honest about the products. If I hate it, I’ll let you know. If I love it, I’ll let you know. And for what it’s worth, I’m so not getting paid to do this. Seriously is that even a thing? Professional candy taster? I bet the healthcare benefits would have to be extensive.

Enjoy the sweet stuff,

Urs

Leave a Reply

